Thursday, August 13, 2020

More Temple Renderings Released

The Church released information regarding the square footage and the renderings of several temples, including the Taylorsville Utah Temple and the Red Cliffs Utah Temple (formerly Washington County, Utah Temple), and the Neiafu Tonga Temple and the Pago Pago American Samoa Temple. The two new Pacific temples will each be approximately 17,000 square feet, whereas the Taylorsville Utah Temple will be 70,000 square feet and the Red Cliffs Utah Temple will be 90,000 square feet.

Thursday, August 6, 2020

Tuesday, August 4, 2020

Comment Moderation

Many of my regular readers have noticed that comments do not publish right away, and sometimes it takes a couple days for them to appear. I have enabled comment moderation due to a significant increase in spam comments on the blog. This will eliminate irrelevant comments, with sometimes offensive content, from cluttering up the comments for posts. However, the downside to this is that I am not able to instantly approve comments 24/7. I will do my best to approve comments at least once a day, but sometimes this may not be feasible for me.

Saturday, August 1, 2020

July 2020 Newsletter

Click here to access our July 2020 Newsletter for

Tuesday, July 28, 2020

Fast Offerings Increase During COVID-19 Pandemic

Church President Russell M. Nelson noted in a recent video interview that "the voluntary fast offerings of our members have increased" during the COVID-19 pandemic. This is a rare example of the Church providing information about the donations of members to the Church as the Church does not publish information about the amount of its donations received annually or the number of members who pay a full-tithe or fast offerings. President Nelson's comment is unclear on whether the number of members who pay fast offerings has increased or if the monetary amount of fast offerings has increased.

Monday, July 20, 2020

First Temples to Begin Phase 2 Reopening

Click here for a Church news release regarding the first temples to begin Phase 2 reopening during the COVID-19 pandemic.

Wednesday, July 15, 2020

Tuesday, July 7, 2020

Tuesday, June 30, 2020

June 2020 Newsletter

Click here to obtain a copy of the June 2020 newsletter for