Friday, September 27, 2013

New Stake in Colorado

Last Sunday a new stake was created in Colorado.  The Aurora Colorado South Stake was created from a division of the Arapahoe Colorado and the Aurora Colorado Stakes and includes the following seven wards: The Aurora Highlands, Crestmoor, Denver 4th (Spanish), Hampden Hills, Heather Ridge, Meadowood, and Seven Hills Wards.  The realigned Arapahoe Colorado Stake now includes eight wards whereas the realigned Aurora Colorado Stake includes six wards and one branch.

There are now 32 stakes in Colorado.


Mike Johnson said...

The Lake Elsinore California Stake was created on 22 September. There are 7 wards in the stake:

Canyon Lake Ward
El Cariso Ward (Spanish)
Lake Elsinore Ward
Newport YSA Ward
Ortega Ward
Temescal Canyon Ward
Wildomar Ward

The Alamedas Ward, Amatitlán Guatemala Stake, was created on 22 September. There are now 7 wards in the stake:

Alamedas Ward
Amatitlán Ward
El Lago Ward
La Mariposa Ward
Linda Vista Ward
Palin Ward
Sonora Ward

Ed Clinch said...

Many jobs in Colorado may be affected by sequestration due to the amount of government jobs and contracts there. Good to see this new stake has been created, as the new stake in southern California was done south of Riverside.

As has been shared by others in the last year, Virginia should be creating new stakes soon, yes?

How many temples will be announced this October? 5 would be fantastic, including Richmond, VA.