Wednesday, March 16, 2011

New Stakes Organized in Arizona, Mexico, and Madagascar


With 13 wards and two branches, the Prescott Arizona Stake was divided last Sunday to form the Prescott Valley Arizona Stake.  The new stake includes the following eight wards: Agua Fria, Del Rio, Dewey, Glassford Hill, Mingus Foothills, Paulden, and Territorial Wards.  There are now 91 stakes in Arizona.


A new stake was created last Sunday in Mexico from a division of the Teziutlan Mexico Stake, which had 10 wards and three branches.  The Martinez de la Torre Mexico stake was organized the following five wards and two branches: Ejidal, Independencia, Martinez de la Torre, Plaza Verde, and Tlapacoyan Wards, and the Misantla and San Rafael Branches.  The Teziutlan Mexico Stake was originally organized in 1999 and has experienced steady congregational growth in recent years.  There are now 222 stakes in Mexico and 17 in Veracruz State


With 12 wards and two branches, the Antananarivo Madagascar Stake was divided to create a second stake in the city.  I will provide the name of the new stake and congregational information once it becomes available.  There are now two stakes and two districts in the country. 

No comments: