Friday, June 22, 2012

New Stake Created in Uruguay

A new stake was recently created in Uruguay.  The Treinta y Tres Uruguay District became a stake and includes the following six wards and three branches: The Central, Chuy, Obelisco, Olimar, Plaza, and Yerbal Wards and the Jose Pedro Varela, Lascano, and Vergara Branches.  The new stake consists of seven of the original units in the former Treinta y Tres Uruguay District and two units from the Rocha Uruguay District: The Chuy Ward and the Lascano Branch.  The realigned Rocha Uruguay District now has four branches.

There are now 18 stakes and three districts in Uruguay.  Missionaries report that the Florida Uruguay District is close to becoming a stake in the near future.

No comments: